Yahoo TV is a comprehensive television resource that supplies TV content, schedules, special features, and more. You do not need to be signed into the Yahoo Network to access television information, but to take advantage of certain areas of Yahoo TV or to provide content, you must be signed into the Yahoo Network.
Information Collection, Use, and Disclosure Practices
- When signed into the Yahoo Network you may comment on user reviews. When you comment, your profile is linked to that content and your display name and profile photo are visible to other users.
- You must be a logged-in, registered Yahoo user to post a comment.
- Comments you post will be displayed publicly along with your Yahoo ID or chosen nickname and profile picture or avatar.
- You may also delete a comment you have posted by selecting the ‘delete’ option next to the comment you wish to remove.
- Your comments are visible to you on the “My Comments” tab next to the commenting streams.
- You must be a logged-in, registered Yahoo user to use the Email option.
- You must enter your friends email address(es).
- You have the option of entering a personal message that may include personally identifiable information.
- Your email address will be visible to the recipient.
- Yahoo does not use the names or email addresses from this service for any marketing purposes.
- You may choose to post other content on Yahoo TV, including ratings and reviews.
- You will have the option of selecting a display name that will be associated with the content you provide on Yahoo TV. This display name will be displayed publicly in association with your content.
- Yahoo TV is offered in connection with Zap2It. Zap2It may collect and share information as necessary to fulfill your requests for information.
- In order to receive TV listings in your area, you may be asked to provide your zip code, television service provider, and other information.
Your Friend's Activity
- Yahoo Activity allows you and your friends to automatically share activity on Yahoo, including games you play, videos you watch, articles you read, and more.
- When you opt-in to Yahoo Activity, you will see your friends’ shared activity on Yahoo TV and other Yahoo sites.
- When you opt-in to Yahoo Activity and turn Social “On”, Yahoo will automatically share links to your Yahoo activity to your friends on Facebook and to your Facebook friends on Yahoo.
- You can turn off automatic sharing by clicking on the “Social” drop-down menu on Yahoo activity pages. You can also remove individual articles you’ve shared by clicking on the “Your Activity” drop-down menu from the pages where you see the Activity ‘bar’.
- Please read our FAQ to learn more or visit Yahoo Help if you have more questions.
- When you use Yahoo TV, you are subject to the Yahoo Terms of Service.
- Please see Yahoo TV Help if you have questions about this service.